Skip to content

Rosemary Garlic Lamb Lollipops

06/25/2013
Olive Oil, Rosemary, Garlic, Salt

Olive Oil, Rosemary, Garlic, Salt

True confession:  I can’t cook plain ol’ meat.  I don’t know why but it never turns out very tasty.  I’m not particularly fond of roasts and I really prefer my steaks and chops cooked on a grill. Fortunately, I have a husband who loves to grill and will do it in any type of weather.  He seriously is the best grillin guy around!  Today’s recipe has to be one of my favorite things to eat, ever.  I love, love, love the little lamb “lollipops” that Mark cooks on the grill.  I rarely measure the ingredients so don’t worry if you’re not exact.  Rosemary, garlic and olive oil is always a yummy combination in any proportion, right?

ROSEMARY GARLIC LAMB “LOLLIPOPS”

1 Rack of Lamb (I get mine at Costco)

1/3 c. chopped, fresh Rosemary

6 cloves Garlic, minced

1 1/5 Tbls. Kosher salt

1/4 c. Olive Oil (adjust amount +/- to make a loose paste)

To prepare rub, combine rosemary, garlic, salt and olive oil in a small bowl.  I put it all in a cereal bowl and use a fork to mix it all up making a loose paste mixture.  The salt helps with this so it’s important to use salt.  Adjust the amount of olive oil as needed to get a moist consistency.

Rub this paste mixture all over the lamb, cover,and let it “marinate” for a few hours in the refrigerator.  When ready to grill, remove from refrigerator and set it on the sink to warm up before putting it on the grill.

Rosemary Garlic Lamb Lollipops

Rosemary Garlic Lamb Lollipops

Mark cooks the lamb over a medium low heat about 20 minutes, flipping the lamb every 5 minutes, until internal temperature reaches 135 degrees. If you prefer your lamb not so pink just cook a few minutes more. Remove from grill and cover with foil and let sit about 8-10 minutes.  When ready to serve, slice between the bones into “lollipop” chops.  In my book it’s perfectly acceptable to eat these with your fingers!

Enjoy!

From → Cook Something

4 Comments
  1. Rusty LaCoss permalink

    Beautiful! I’m picking these up at my next trip. Beautiful pics too!

  2. tracy pimpo permalink

    on my list to do!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Grilled Lamb Chops with Honey & Rosemary | Cooking | Marion's Blog

Leave a Reply

#staymarried

Hope, stories, and resources for couples who want to stay married

Sarah Linden

Food Photographer and Stylist

I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Cook Something, Drink Something, Do Something

Healthy Eats For All

Eat Well Feel Good!

Veganosity

Healthy Vegan Food That Tastes Good

