Skip to content

“Ju-tini” Martini

06/26/2013

So it’s Hump Day, and it’s almost Happy Hour which sounds to me like it’s time for a round of Martini Madness!  Today, I thought I would share with you my go-to cocktail, the one I’m famous for around the ‘hood.  It’s been fondly named a “Ju-tini” (since my name is Judy) by my neighbor Joyce.  I don’t think any of the ladies around here know what it’s really called (pomegranate martini), they just ask for a Ju-tini.  I think I’ve turned most of the neighborhood on to them…well at least the ones that frequent my house at Happy Hour.  Do you think maybe they’re just being polite and think they should drink what I’m drinking?  We live on a small base which has a “club” and I even taught the bartender how to make the “Ju-tini” to our liking!

Cheers to us... Ju-Tini's all around!

Cheers to us… Ju-Tini’s all around!

You can make this martini with any good quality plain vodka (I usually drink Absolute, Ketel One, or Grey Goose), or you can go a little more wild and try it with a citron vodka or  even an orange vodka.  Once my sister-in-law gave me a bottle of Hanger One lime flavored vodka and it was equally delicious with that too!

jutini3

“Ju-Tini” Martini

2 parts vodka

1 part Cointreau (or Triple Sec if you want to save money)

1 part (or more to taste) Pom Pomegranate/Cherry juice

1/4-1/2 lime, juiced

Add all the ingredients to a cocktail shaker, and shake really well.  Strain into a chilled martini glass.  Drink up (but be careful, they can be potent)

From → Drink Something

2 Comments
  1. Joyce Gomez permalink

    OOOHHH….may I should name all your CREATIONS! And perhaps we need to TM!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Lemon Drop Martini - I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Leave a Reply

#staymarried

Hope, stories, and resources for couples who want to stay married

Sarah Linden

Food Photographer and Stylist

I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Cook Something, Drink Something, Do Something

Healthy Eats For All

Eat Well Feel Good!

Veganosity

Healthy Vegan Food That Tastes Good

