Skip to content

Grapefruit Martini

06/19/2013

It’s Hump Day Happy Hour time!

I had two lonely pink grapefruits sitting in my fruit bowl for awhile and I never quite decided what to do with them.  Well, it was happy hour time, and I had a couple friends over, so I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try out a new martini.  I had scribbled down a recipe that sounded delicious from Liv Life’s blog that I came across earlier in the week and now was the perfect time to give it a try.  Boy am I glad I did!  It was quite refreshing…and not too sweet.  If you prefer a little more sweetness to your flavored martinis, just add a splash of simple syrup.  I tried it with and without a splash and I liked it best with a little simple syrup.  One friend preferred it without.  So it’s really just a matter of personal preferences, and the sweetness of your grapefruit.  The recipe on the blog also gives proportions to make a pitcher which I think would be ideal if your are making this for several people.

GrapefruitMartini

GRAPEFRUIT MARTINI

1 1/2 oz. Vodka

1/2 oz. Limoncello

2 oz. fresh squeezed pink grapefruit juice

1/2 oz. fresh squeezed lime juice

Optional:  splash of simple syrup

Add ingredients to a cocktail shaker with ice and shake well.  Strain into a chilled martini glass and enjoy!

 

From → Drink Something

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Cook Something, Drink Something, Do Something

Healthy Eats For All

Eat Well Feel Good!