Skip to content

Grapefruit Martini

06/19/2013

It’s Hump Day Happy Hour time!

I had two lonely pink grapefruits sitting in my fruit bowl for awhile and I never quite decided what to do with them.  Well, it was happy hour time, and I had a couple friends over, so I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try out a new martini.  I had scribbled down a recipe that sounded delicious from Liv Life’s blog that I came across earlier in the week and now was the perfect time to give it a try.  Boy am I glad I did!  It was quite refreshing…and not too sweet.  If you prefer a little more sweetness to your flavored martinis, just add a splash of simple syrup.  I tried it with and without a splash and I liked it best with a little simple syrup.  One friend preferred it without.  So it’s really just a matter of personal preferences, and the sweetness of your grapefruit.  The recipe on the blog also gives proportions to make a pitcher which I think would be ideal if your are making this for several people.

GrapefruitMartini

GRAPEFRUIT MARTINI

1 1/2 oz. Vodka

1/2 oz. Limoncello

2 oz. fresh squeezed pink grapefruit juice

1/2 oz. fresh squeezed lime juice

Optional:  splash of simple syrup

Add ingredients to a cocktail shaker with ice and shake well.  Strain into a chilled martini glass and enjoy!

 

From → Drink Something

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

#staymarried

Hope, stories, and resources for couples who want to stay married

Sarah Linden

Food Photographer and Stylist

I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Cook Something, Drink Something, Do Something

Healthy Eats For All

Eat Well Feel Good!

Veganosity

Healthy Vegan Food That Tastes Good

