Skip to content

Start a Blog

06/15/2013

Well here I am.  I’ve set up this blog, now I have to say something.  Seems a little awkward so bear with me while I get my feet wet.  I guess for the first post I should have some sort of introduction so here it goes.

I’m a Southern California girl at heart but anyone lucky enough to be married to a Navy man like me knows we never stay put long enough for the grass to grow under our feet.  In the 25 years we’ve been married, we’ve had 15 addresses.  That’s a lot, but I’m sure there are many navy families that can easily beat that number!  We currently live in Mechanicsburg, PA which is, ummmm….interesting.  Thankfully there’s some pretty awesome people here that I’m so happy to call friends or else I think I’d really be going stir-crazy.   My kids live in Los Angeles (well one currently does, the other recently took off to the Philippines to write) and I try to get out West as much as possible, especially when the weather is cold!

Ok, so that’s enough for an intro, right?  Now I’m off to the grocery store for a few ingredients to stir up something in the kitchen.  Stay tuned…

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. tracy pimpo permalink

    Great stuff!

  2. clarise permalink

    Awesome job 🙂

Leave a Reply

#staymarried

Hope, stories, and resources for couples who want to stay married

Sarah Linden

Food Photographer and Stylist

I'm Bored, Let's Go...

Cook Something, Drink Something, Do Something

Healthy Eats For All

Eat Well Feel Good!

Veganosity

Healthy Vegan Food That Tastes Good

